top of page

Homophobia

Just incase your wondering homophobia is being prejudice against homosexual people.

I understand every has there own opinion but why should people have an opinion on the way somebody else wishes to live there own life?. I'm not gay myself but I do know a few people that are and it annoys me how much hate they get for being them selves. Gay people do not choose to like girls or boys just like straight people its just what happens you fall in love with whoever. so what if it makes you gay.

And another thing that really annoys me if how people automatically think just because a person is gay or in love with the same sex how ever you want to put it, it doesn't mean they are going to try and hit on every straight person they see. Now we have cleared that us lets get on to the parents not accepting there gay children,

So if my son/daughter (if I had children) came home one day and said they was gay id open my arms and hug them tight and be proud that they are brave enough and feel comfortable enough to tell me. and yes some people might say 'you've not got children you cant say that' but I can because I know id never judge my child because they feel in love or feel they are attracted to the same sex. id be proud of my child through what ever.

Let me just also add offending anybody by using the word gay or referring to them as 'gay people' like I said I have friends that are gay and that's how they address them selves but sorry in advance xx

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page